Hey there everybody! I hope you are refreshed from the first few weekends of 2011? No, well here is something to make you think… In my forays into the wonderful world of the (inter)web, I find a great many interesting things…like, strange creatures of the deep: something that looks like “Cthulhu’s Pet”, (yeah, I was freaked too…) to more intellectual smart finds like this guy:

His name is Chris Guillebeau, he writes The Art of Non-Conformity blog. He has been around the block a bit… His goal is to visit every country in the world by April 7th, 2013, the day he turns 35. It’s a lofty goal, and he has made it into a learning experience, not only for himself, but for us all. You can even buy his books from his website, mentioned above.

One of the things he talks about is constantly moving…whether it be forward or sideways, never backwards. His philosophy, if I might be so bold, is to live life not conforming to the outdated ideas of what a job is or what is supposed to make you happy. He puts you back in the control seat, if that is what you want. Because, he points out, that life is a CHOICE. It is what you choose to make of it. Even the Bible, little that I know of it, makes it clear that God doesn’t’ tell you to do anything, He merely gives us the opportunity to make a choice. And, you know the priests (Rabbis, Imams, Reverends, Pastors, e.t.c.) are praying that we choose to follow them.

So the next time you find yourself moaning about something/ one in your life, see if you can find a different way of looking at the object or person.  Try also consciously making choices throughout your life, too many of us function on automatic. Blindly going where ever the eddies of life take us. And moaning about what happens along the way, sound familiar?

“Change the way you look at things and the things you look at will change” Wayne Dyer. The first time I read that quote, it was sort of a “DUH!!” moment for me. I started to realise that every situation every point of view every physical thing that is in your life, can be changed by the way you look at it, and that that ability is an immense power! Imagine the ability to turn problems and failures into solutions and successes! How wonderful would that be? The great thing is, that we already have the power. It’s already hidden within you. My lord, I sound like I should be punting a book at you wallet right? OK, that gem of intellectuallia…

Till next time…

Shirls
P.S. oh, if you are wondering about the title…I don’t get it either.

