Made by Kim Westad, a graduate with a BFA from the University of Connecticut, the simple household items Kim creates seem to radiate an etherial calmness that has been captured for eternity in a medium as delicate as porcelain. It’s handmade items like these that proves we all have an innate talent within us that needs to be brought to life…………………….no matter how deep down & hidden.

No amount of words can ever convey my appreciation for her talent, I found myself in total awe, looking at the simple design shapes & textures created & brought to life.

If like me you enjoy the wonders of beautifully designed items, then please take a few minutes to watch the video, it will allow you a glimpse into the mind of a natural talent.

I think this is as close as I will ever come to perfection………….

